Courtesy of the WordPress.com stats helper monkeys I received a 2012 annual report for my blog.  This is the first annual report I’ve gotten since I started blogging late in 2011.  First, enjoy the graphic they gave me, the first ever image for this blog:

In it, they give all sorts of information about visitors to my blog.  Given that I still think of this as my musings written for friends near and not-so-near one thing surprised me: I had views from 56 countries!  Most were from the U.S., with Canada and the UK second and third.  But there are a lot of countries on that list I didn’t expect, and that’s fun news for me.

So here’s to a great 2012.  Thanks to all of you who read what I wrote in the past year.  I hope that 2013 will be even better for all of us.

Want to learn more about the visits to this blog?  Click here to see the complete report.

